1 (edited by r-type 2026-09-29 16:46:44)

Topic: FR: Recall Snapshot Volume only

Hi forum, hello RME,

I know of the TM function to recall the Main Volume. However, this is just one value defined in the Settings dialogue.

Amogn other things, I'm using Snapshots for different listening levels  It would be very helpful if there was an option to set the Recall button to recall the value the Sanpshot was stored with. Other parameters of that Snapshot - that were possibly changed - would not be recalled.

What dio you think?

2

Re: FR: Recall Snapshot Volume only

Please use Workspaces instead, then Recall value will be changed as well.

Regards
Matthias Carstens
RME

Re: FR: Recall Snapshot Volume only

MC wrote:

Please use Workspaces instead, then Recall value will be changed as well.

Hello Matthias,

I know, thank you. But this is highly impractical since the Workspaces are not available on the ARC USB. If you made these available there this might be an option. Still, all other changes would be lost.

So the possibility to recall the volume of a snapshot only, sounds like a valuable addition.