1 (edited by bigzig 2012-01-18 11:03:43)

Topic: Digi 9636+AEB4/8 - Any Help for an old man ?

Hi together!

I'm a 70-year-old musician and I worked nearly 6 years now with my old Pentium and the described Hardware. The installation years ago was made by an old friend, who is not available any more for me.
So, last week my PC died and my son brought me another one, he said a better one (2,2,3GHz WinXP).

I thought it could be no problem to change the cards from one case to the other. But now I sit here with 3 Cards, 1 Digi9636, 1 AAEB in and 1 AEB out. I have the cards plugged in, the RME is regognized but thats all.

Here is my equipment, maybe anyone can give me a step-by-step-help how to plug it all together.

I have
1 Yamaha S90
the plugs that were used former (so far I remember) have been
- from Midi-Out S90 to an USB-Plug in the PC - cable: 1 Diode 5-pole to USB
- from Output L+R (S90) to the AEB-In (I was told the AEB-In is the card without the plug for electric power!?) 2 cables Phone Jacks

From the AEB-Out-Plugs I want to go directly to my Active Speakers (2 cables with PhoneJacks )

I tried it the way - but there is no sound anywhere. I have Cubase SX on the PC and f.e. in the audio track I can see a signal coming up, but no sound on the speakers.
I have read the documentations, but that's really to high for me. Don't know much about ADAT - is ADAT1 one plug-in an ADAT2 the one close by?

Thats what I need:
Is anyone patient enough to give me tipps, where I have to look for what? I've downloaded Drivers for the RME and for WinXp, nothing helped.
Could it be, that anything is broken on the cards? How can I test the Output?

I know this is a really big beggin, but I have noone who is familiar with those things. The man in the Music Shop gave me the advice to try this forum - and that's what I do.
I will look for answers and hope they will come...

Greetings from Germany
Martin

Re: Digi 9636+AEB4/8 - Any Help for an old man ?