Topic: RMEflash-update didn't updated the firmware of the fireface uc: defect

dear guys of the RME forum,

i'm a newbie here. got the following problem ... would be too nice if anyone has a clue how to fix it. couldn't find similar problems online...

i use a fireface uc and had an older firmware on it and an old driver (from the original cd of 2007 i think), which worked great with my 2009 Mac Pro (Nehalem-architecture) with Lion (OS X 10.7).
but recently i purchased ableton live 8 and it didn't find the RME Fireface (wasn't shown in the audio-preferences), so i decided to get the newest driver and firmware.

i installed the driver of this january and had the intention to flash-update the newest firmware (i had .88 i think)
but the flash update didn't work out ... it gave me failure-message: b00001C0/0
that's why i switched off the fireface uc, after i switched it on again it was like "defect". all the diodes were on (senseless?!) and the usb-setting as well as the totalmix software didn't worked cause they did not recognize the fireface anymore.
as i retried to flash-update the fireface with the newest firmware i got following error-message "No fireface driver or device installed"

has anybody a clue what to do?

thanks in advance,
warm regards,
claas

(problemtext auf deutsch:)