Topic: Total newbie - How do I set up Fireface UC to Sonar X2?

Have just bought the Fireface UC having gotten fed up with my Firebox never connecting to Windows 7 64 bit, but I ma struggling to get any sound out of Sonar X2. I have managed to mess around with TotalMix and can hear the guitar through my monitors and headphones but no signal is going through Sonar. I am just using Mic Input 1 on on the front of the UC and outputs 1 and 2 on the back into my monitors. I have set up the audio channel in Sonar with Left Fireface Analogue as the input and the output as Fireface analogue 1212 but clearly I'm doing something really stupid. Any help would be gratefully received. Thanks

Re: Total newbie - How do I set up Fireface UC to Sonar X2?

kebabeater wrote:

I ma struggling to get any sound out of Sonar X2.

I am not sure what you mean by the above statement or what exactly you are trying to do. A little more info would be helpful.  To start, can you see the incoming signal in Sonar when you arm the track?

neirbod wrote:
kebabeater wrote:

I ma struggling to get any sound out of Sonar X2.

I am not sure what you mean by the above statement or what exactly you are trying to do. A little more info would be helpful.  To start, can you see the incoming signal in Sonar when you arm the track?

No, there's no signal coming into Sonar

I think I've sussed my problem - I have a really new pc fitted with USB3 ports and it looks like the Fireface UC is incompatible with USB3 - is this correct?

USB 3 is backward compatible as long as you use USB 2 cables.  As long as you use the cable that came with the UC that should not be the problem. 

It might help if you post some screen shots of Total Mix and you Sonar project (both the track view and and audio settings).

6 (edited by spacealf 2013-02-18 20:02:16)