Topic: Can't assign playback output for DURECorder

Hi. I'm new to the Total Mix and the forum. Just purchased a UFX. As I'm trying out everything I'm finding a couple of confusing things.

1. When the TM window is 100/135%, I am unable to see the Record View button for the DUREcoder. Only by selecting 200% can I see it. There does not appear to be a way to scroll down.

2. I have successfully formatted a USB and recorded in my initial trials. On my early trials, when I selected 'play' I was offered a selection of outs for it. Strangely, this no longer happens as it's supposed to. Clicking play will have the file play but I don't hear it for I can't assign an output.

I have done a total reset on many an occasion.

I'm using v 1.12, with the latest drivers - 1.080.

Am I doing something wrong, or is this a bug and/or graphical issue?

Thanks

Re: Can't assign playback output for DURECorder

1. Click the small arrows in the top title of each section.

2. A screenshot might be useful here. Or just studying the manual which describes these modes in detail.

Regards
Matthias Carstens
RME

Okay thanks...that reduces that section...so I can now see 'record mode' in all window sizes.

I have read the manual re playing a file many times and something doesn't appear to be working. As I mentioned above, when you click on the play button, you are supposed to get a window which allows you to select where you want the file to play. That's basically what is says in the manual. That's not currently happening.

4 (edited by Fabio Rubato 2015-07-26 06:28:28)

Okay, don't worry figured it out. Apparently, Record Mode has to be on and then I can select a channel in Total Mix and pick a channel to have it play. It still doesn't give me this option though when I press play though.

Thanks anyway.