Topic: help with a clean install and an OLD RME digi9652

I had to install a new graphics card in my computer. i have been using my digi9652 for about 18 years I think and it is great. along with my yamaha O2R96 I have been happily making records for ever and a day. so during the clean install of windows 7 (because the old digi9652 doesn't have a Win10(64bit) driver) I have had some difficulty getting the card to run. I have sound coming out of the card from reaper into the  console via spidf, BUT I get nothing coming out of the console through the adat connecters. there is no recording level and I am getting a sync error from my yamaha on card slot 1. I am using a lucid 96k word clock as master to sync the console and the digi9652 BUT there is no green wordclock sync LED lit up on the card in the computer. I have the 2.11 driver installed. please help me if you can. this system was working flawless until the re-install of windows 7 32bit took place.

Re: help with a clean install and an OLD RME digi9652

The latest driver is 4.17.

BR Ramses - UFX III, 12Mic, XTC, ADI-2 Pro FS R BE, RayDAT, X10SRi-F, E5-1680v4, Win10Pro22H2, Cub13

Can you try syncing with the yamaha as master and the rme as slave through adat?

Vincent, Amsterdam
https://soundcloud.com/thesecretworld
Babyface pro fs, HDSP9652+ADI-8AE, HDSP9632

I have tried switching multiple sync settings. master, auto, word clock, all the good ones! HAHA. the driver version 4.17 does not seem to install correctly. the driver version 2.21 at least got the Digi9652 running play back through the card to the console. of course I did find a used HDSP9652 for sale. so I may have to make this move happen to get my studio back up on its feet and earning the mortgage! sad