Topic: Which RME converter for DIY mastering, to use with UFX?

Hello,
I have been using RME UFX for almost 6~7 years and I cannot express enough about my satisfaction with this amazing audio interface.

As I have been always a 'DIY' home studio artist, I have been mixing my own projects for a couple of years now. And I am getting into a phase where I will take a huge step up to my DIY processing, which is doing my own 'mastering'.

I do everything in my home studio, my main DAW is Cubase Pro 10. And 70% I mix in the box, 30% compressing/FX/summing, I do with some outboard gears.

My question here is, I now am looking for a mastering-level converter for the best clarity of my music.
UFX has been good, but I am also interested in investing newly updated products too (also worried that I do not want my sound to be outdated by my old UFX).
I am aware that RME's new flagship all-in-one 1-rack unit audio interface is UFX+ and it looks very promising.
But, since I am so used to having my UFX, and totally in love with Totalmix and whatnot,
if I would like to really just upgrade the 'converter' part alone,

Would you recommend getting one of your high-end AD converters instead of replacing my UFX with newer models?
*bear in mind, that I also would like to save up my budget too.

If I could upgrade the clarity of my overall music AD conversion, I also would like to know how to connect the 'such' converter with my UFX. This part, I do not fully get it yet, since both would be able to work as an audio interface with my DAW.

A lot of my engineers seem to recommend ADI2-Pro converter, but I would love to hear from RME products veterans and get some insights and guideline for my next investment smile

Thank you in advance.
John.

*gear list for clearer recommendation:
mac mini 2020
Cubase 10 Pro
RME UFX
Avalon 747sp
BSS 402
Grace Design 101
Analog Synths
Electric guitar + Bass guitar
*I record mic + guitars + synths directly through UFX ins.