Topic: multiple interfaces via adat (ff800 through hammerfall to hdspe)

hi

im not sure if this is the correct place for this post, but im gonna try asking my questions here as i feel it was most relevant here. if this is not the right subforum, then place move the post...

i have a wish for a multi interface setup, between my hammerfall v1(hdspe) and my new used ff800 as stand alone via adat.

i run windows 10 and my hammerfall is connected via the HDSPe pci-e card with a "firewire port", i would like to connect my ff800 via adat through the hammerfall and hdspe into my pc, because a friend of mine said that config would have the lowest latency.

but every example i've found online is from old OSX versions of the driver utility of ff800 and hammerfall, so im really confused about how to get the right settings for adat between the interfaces, with the current drivers i have availeble, also im not experienced at all in running multiple interfaces at once.

also some related tutorials on youtube, mentioned that i would need to make certain routings in the matrix on one or both of the totalmix instances before flashing the ff800, but also those examples i still have a lot of trouble deciphering to the current version of win10 totalmix.

are there a friendly soul out there who could guide me a bit, step by step to get this up and running? i would really appreciate the help... otherwise, if some other solution is better than adat, or the interfaces should be set up the other way around, i would gladly take advice about this too.

thanks in advance!

2 (edited by underslindberg 2021-06-11 07:44:43)

Re: multiple interfaces via adat (ff800 through hammerfall to hdspe)

if its possible, i would love to be able to use the midi i/o on the ff800 simultaniously with the hammerfalls midi ports, but i don't even know if this is possible at all...

also, if its also possible to use the phantom powered inputs on the front of the ff800 for mics and so on, that would be great too...