Topic: ADI-2 DAC FS New User - No Sound Output

Hello everyone . I want to introduce myself.

I bought RME ADI -2 DAC FS  around 2months ago. Very happy with the sound quality . I am a newbie and don't have much experience with this DAC.

I accidentally pressed some switch while lifting it and now I am not getting any output through my speakers. The set up is as follows:

1. Computer as source ----USB ( Input )

2. From DAC ----RCA ---cables ( Red and white colour ) to my amplifier

3. Amplifier -----Normal Speaker cables to speakers.

It was functioning all well.  Tried to do the factory reset ( Chapter 7 , Page 11 of the manual ) I don't know if I did it correctly. Still no sound from the speakers . Could somebody assist me. Thanks.

Re: ADI-2 DAC FS New User - No Sound Output

Is the output set to Line Out (look at the top of the display)?

Or mute is activated? Press the volume button to test smile

ADI-2 DAC (with stock PSU) - Neumann KH 310 A monitors - Cheap USB and XLR cables

What does computer mean ? Windows or Apple ? Which OS ?

Do you see in the "State Overview" a connection to USB ?
E.g. in the line for USB: "USB conn 44.1 Pro 24"

You say you are not sure, whether you performed factory setup correctly. What steps did you perform ?
The usual thing which works for my ADI-2 Pro FS R BE is
SETUP -> Menue: "Setups", "Load / Store all Settings"
Setup Select -> Turn Encoder 2 clockwise to "Factory"
Push Encoder 2 to reach "Start Press 1s"
Push Encoder 2 again for 1s and the you have factory reset performed and you see in the Display briefly "Done."

Tip: next time save your setup in one of the user presets 1..9 and then restore from it ...

BR Ramses - UFX III, 12Mic, XTC, ADI-2 Pro FS R BE, RayDAT, X10SRi-F, E5-1680v4, Win10Pro22H2, Cub13

5 (edited by ramses 2021-06-17 09:54:52)

N00b wrote:

Good point noob you seem to use this function more often than me wink

(BTW ... I use this function on the Pro for switching between  speakers / phones).