1 (edited by Intini 2022-05-04 13:12:07)

Topic: The driver_madiface_win_09747.zip not installing

Hi,
This is my first post. I apologize if I am posting in the wrong place. I tried searching for this topic to no avail.
Before I connect my interface, I am trying to install the driver.
I am trying to install the driver "driver_madiface_win_09747.zip" but after extracting it and running "rmeinstaller.exe" as an Administrator I can see it quickly flashes a small window with the title "Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 x86 Minimum Runtime 14.0.24212" and then nothing happens. Upon inspecting on Task Manager, I can see "RME installer (32-bit) is running with CPU usage between 1.3%-3.5%, using 3.7MB of Memory, but nothing shows up. It stays like that for 1h then I reboot as nothing happens.
I disabled my antivirus and my firewall as well as all other start-up software except for "Google Chrome", "Windows Security Notification icon" and "Windows host processes (Rundll32)". The rest is disabled.

My system details are: Windows 10 Pro for Workstations, Version 21H2, OS build 19044.1645, Windows Feature Experience Pack 120.2212.4170.0, Intel(R) Core(TM) i9-9900K CPU @ 3.60GHz   3.60 GHz, 64.0 GB (63.8 GB usable), 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor. Video card is a NVIDIA RTX2080Ti. 2 SSDs NVMe de 1TB, 6 SSDs SATA de 2TB

The interface I have is the RME Fireface UFX+ that I just bought.

Does anyone have any idea as to why the driver won't install on my system? It just freezes.

EDIT: I installed the driver on a friend's laptop, a Lenovo i7 9th Gen. It worked just fine and I tested the interface. But I need to install the driver on my studio machine ASAP.