Topic: New Babyface Pro FS user and Loopback Question

Hi everyone!

David here. Nice to meet you all, and I'm a rising classical musician. I just purchased a Babyface Pro FS and I'm loving it! I'm blind, working with virtual piano programs on Windows 11. Love the responsiveness of the ASIO driver and the latency performance is far superior to any other interfaces I've ever used!

I have a question on loopback. Because of my workflow, I do need to use loopback and the WDM devices to send the loopback audio into other software programs like Zoom, Audacity, Teamtalk, ETC. Right now, thanks to remote assistance from a friend, I was able to get loopback working on my main outs (AN 1/2). However, the recorded signal is dependent on the volume fader. If I get the monitor volume to a comfortable listening level, the recorded audio has a very low volume. Conversely, to get a healthy volume on my recordings, I'll need to crank the volume to maximum to let the meters show a healthy level. I can't adjust the volume on my monitors because they have separate volume controls, and the knobs at the back only go by 0.1 DB per click, and I can't do this well because of my blindness.

I have 2 questions about this:

1. Is it possible to let the loopback audio not be effected by how loud or soft I adjust the volume faider for my hardware outputs?

2. If this isn't possible, can I use the remaining output channels as virtual loopback ports? Let me explain what I'm imagining.