Topic: How do I hear the audio DIGIcheck is monitoring through the PC speaker

I am not a professional sound engineer, but my job requires the use of DIGICheck and HDSP9632 to monitor the SPDIF output of the TV. I need to confirm that the Spectral Analyser and the Channel Status Display show the correct data, and I want to be able to hear the monitored audio to confirm that it is the correct content. But I don't know how to do that at the same time.

2 (edited by waedi 2023-09-10 00:42:53)

Re: How do I hear the audio DIGIcheck is monitoring through the PC speaker

Connect the TV SPDIF to the SPDIF input of the card and see Totalmix.
Route that input signal to the output channel where the loudspeakers are connected.
In Digicheck select the SPDIF input for all the analyzer-instruments. Right-click into the instrument.

M1-Sonoma, Madiface Pro, Digiface USB, Babyface silver and blue

waedi wrote:

Connect the TV SPDIF to the SPDIF input of the card and see Totalmix.
Route that input signal to the output channel where the loudspeakers are connected.
In Digicheck select the SPDIF input for all the analyzer-instruments. Right-click into the instrument.

Thanks for your reply.
With TotalMix, I can route the input of the RME sound card to its own output. But I wish I could route the content to another sound card on the PC and then output it. For example, through the headset connected to the PC motherboard, hear the content received by the RME sound card. Can I do that? If so, how do I do it?

4 (edited by Kubrak 2023-11-05 13:09:03)

Probably not by RME SW. You could use "virtual cable" SW that enables you to route any audio signal to any audio output.....

I am not sure, if it affects latency/stability of RME output. It might, .....

For example this:
https://vb-audio.com/Cable/