Topic: ADI-8 QS analog outputs died

HA! HA! One problem solved, one problem arrives! HeadScratch
Now, As I told on my last topic, the ADAT connection is OK, all is synchronous, but there's another problem: the analog out signal is at "zero" level.
The analog in signal is OK: it is at correct level, but there's no signal from the analog out and all my equipment is plugged at the channels 1 to 4 of analog connections. The result: I can hear the sound, because the ADAT synchronization is OK and the software is on ADAT about play and record, but, if I change the settings from ADAT to analog/speakers, I cannot hear anything.
Also the "input state" on the ADI-8 QS appears as dead if I stop the ADAT connection and I try the analog.
I tried to change some parameter on software, but all is right on the HDSP9632. The actual configuration is: ADAT and SPDIF are synchronous at 48 KHz, clock mode is in Autosync, the Pref. Sync Ref is "Word clock", because I have a Lucid genx192 as master word clock, Check input and syncalign are active, SPDIF IN is selected as coaxial.
Another thing is the software MIDI Remote 1.6: the "State" box is always "No response" with selected: clock as "wordclock", input "analog" and digital in "ADAT".
Another problem to solve... What can I do, please? I'm sorry for the disturb, but, until I understood all, I need help from an expert person.
Thanks a lot!

Re: ADI-8 QS analog outputs died

Hi ccl3no2,

I do not quite understand your setup. The ADI-8QS can convert ADAT to Analog and Analog to ADAT at the same time, no need to change anything. If you need eight channels ADAT-to-Analog plus eight channels Analog-to-ADAT, you need to select ADAT as digital input, a line level for analog input, the correct clock (which you have set up already) and further, you should enter the setup menu of the 8QS and check the level-settings (refer to manual) for TE, GE and dL. On your computer, make sure you route the signal correctly to the ADAT output.