1 (edited by polar_light 2024-04-03 10:48:23)

Topic: Fireface UCX II + Fender Tone Master Pro

Hello RME community,

I am new to this whole recording world and I was wondering if you could help me with a few questions.

1. When I connect the Inputs 5/6 of my Fireface with the Outputs 1 and 2 of my Tone Master Pro there are a few things I noticed.
At first I was using instrument cables. With these cables the volume level was rather quiet (I checked the level of Analog 5/6 and its on 0db). Therefore I switched to speaker cables and the volume level was getting louder. Now my question is: What is the best way to connect my Tone Master Pro with the Fireface and what kind of cables should I use?

2. With my connection described above I tried to play along to some songs. My main output volume level is on -15db in order to hear my guitar sound from my Tone Master Pro. At the same time I have to reduce the volume in my playback software (Apple Music). Otherwise the music would be way too loud and I would not be able to hear my guitar. Is there another way to control this in Totalmix?

3. Right now, I have connected my guitar to my Tone Master Pro but I would rather connect the guitar to my Fireface and send the Input signal to my Tone Master Pro and then back to my Fireface. Is this possible and how? The Tone Master Pro has no digital In- or Output.

Thank you for your help!

2 (edited by ramses 2024-04-03 13:46:21)

Re: Fireface UCX II + Fender Tone Master Pro

polar_light wrote:

Hello RME community,

I am new to this whole recording world and I was wondering if you could help me with a few questions.

1. When I connect the Inputs 5/6 of my Fireface with the Outputs 1 and 2 of my Tone Master Pro there are a few things I noticed.