Topic: No clue what to get

Hi everyone.  I need some suggestions and hopefully I have come to the right place.  I have been using the M-Audio Delta 1010LT for many years and am looking to upgrade.  My application is pretty basic.  I am a guitar player and use my PC in my tube amp's effects loop in conjunction with a TC Electronic G-System effects unit.  I am using Ableton Live 8 which allows me to route my guitar signal so I only hear it through my amp and the guitar synth so I only hear it through my stereo receiver.  Obviously, I use soft synths (really just sometimes though) and maybe one VST effect as well as the Ableton looper.  Midi Ins are important as I need them for the guitar synth interface and my g-system.

My PC info:

EVGA 758 mobo
i7 920 cpu
GEforce 8800 GTS 512 graphics card
6 gigs of ram
Windows 7 64bit

My current latency in Ableton is under 5ms at 48000 sample rate and 64 sample buffer.  The CPU is at about 2% or 3% when just running my guitar and I recall well under 10% with a soft synth running.

I have been reading about the Multiface 2 and the Fireface UC and now about just a PCIe with a breakout cable.  I have read the UC has good latency but would I expect something like what I have with the same CPU utilization?  I don't plan on doing alot of recording but live performance is important as is the quality of the connections as I don't want audio interference and ground loops given my tube amp (often using fairly high gain for hard rock sounds) and guitar effects.

Any suggestions and info about what performance (latency and CPU utilization) I would expect in my system given what the 1010lt currently provides?

Re: No clue what to get

IIRC - Performance Benchmarks have shown M-Audio is right behind RME's low-latency performance - so you should see a slight improvement under ideal conditions (assuming no incompatibilities or conflicts, etc).