Topic: How to add delay on monitor channel

I am using the UFX for playback in 2 rooms. Room 1 output is AN1/2 mains and AN3/4 subs after passing through digital room correction (DRC) and crossover. The DRC introduces delay.  In Room 2, an adjacent room, I have stereo speakers on PH9/10 channels and these do not go through the DRC, so no delay.

I want to synchronize the output between Rooms 1 and 2. Is there an FX effect I can use to create delay on PH1/2? Or some other way to accomplish this.

I am a novice user if you have not guessed!

UFX+; RME Thunderbolt ASIO to Win10x64; AcourateConvolver digital crossover & room correction

Re: How to add delay on monitor channel

If you don't need the Echo for anything else then this is indeed possible with a funny workaround. You just have to use the Echo as only audio path (channel fader down with Send up, Return channel no routing active but FX return up). Echo effect used is Stereo Echo, Width 100, Feedback 0, HC Off, Vol 0 dB.

Now the stereo signal gets delayed by whatever you set as delay time and shows up at the output where you raised the FX Return fader.

Regards
Matthias Carstens
RME

Brilliant! Thank you. I wish I understood the logic behind this 'workaround'.  Perhaps that will come with time and experience.

UFX+; RME Thunderbolt ASIO to Win10x64; AcourateConvolver digital crossover & room correction

MC wrote:

If you don't need the Echo for anything else then this is indeed possible with a funny workaround. You just have to use the Echo as only audio path (channel fader down with Send up, Return channel no routing active but FX return up). Echo effect used is Stereo Echo, Width 100, Feedback 0, HC Off, Vol 0 dB.

Now the stereo signal gets delayed by whatever you set as delay time and shows up at the output where you raised the FX Return fader.

Is it possible to apply this fix to a hardware output in TotalMix? So a mix can still be set up using faders as normal...

Eastwood Records